Next Search SIG – Feb. 13

Hello out there in search land. My name is David Beach… or just “Beach” if you prefer… a name that has stuck since grade school. I’m Director of Product Management for Wink.

I’m now a co-chair here, and I thought I’d dust off the blog a bit.

We’re planning the next SIG for February 13, 2007. The topic is “Product Search.” A subject close to my heart as I was at Yahoo! Shopping for the past 5 years. The details are being worked out right now, so we’ll keep you posted, but it should be a lively discussion. We’ll go over new trends, innovations, the role of advertising, product tagging, and will wrap up holiday 2006 to start.

Stay tuned, and have a great time shopping online this season.

Please let me know if you have any questions. beach [at] wink.com

-beach

Explore posts in the same categories: Announcements

Leave a Reply

